How Do You Know If Someone Limited You On Facebook?

Can a restricted friend see my likes comments on a mutual friends posts?

2 Answers.

If you comment on a page then that is public (except for any geographic or age restrictions set by the page admin) and even non-friends can see it.

If you post on your wall/timeline then you control who can see it; if you post to Public then even those on your Restricted list will see it..

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

What does limited profile show on Facebook?

Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

When you restrict someone on facebook can you see their posts?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Can you be blocked on Facebook but still be friends?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can you limit what certain friends see on Facebook?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What does it look like when someone blocks you on Facebook?

If you enter their name in the search box and they no longer appear, though, that’s a sign that person is blocking you. You can’t send the person messages in Facebook Messenger. If you were previously friends and try to send a message, you will see an error message that says the user is unavailable.

How can I hide my Facebook friend list?

Who can see the Friends section of my Facebook profile?Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.In the left column, click Privacy.Look for the setting Who can see your friends list? and click Edit to the far right.Select the audience of people (such as Friends) you’d like to have access to your friends list.

Can I see who blocked me on Facebook?

Toggle the results by clicking on People. If you’ve been blocked, their profile won’t show up under this setting. However, if you’re searching All, there’s a chance you will see them, even in the event that they have blocked you. If you see the display image of the person you’re looking for, click on it.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a toned-down version of block that offers the capabilities of block in a limited manner. When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

Can a restricted friend see my photos?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How can I see what my Facebook friends see?

Step 1: Go to Settings. Click the expand button (shaped like an upside-down triangle) to get to settings, the second-to-the-last option from the dropdown menu. … Step 2: Go to Timeline and Tagging. … Step 3: Click “View As” … Step 4: Click “View as Specific Person”